Trial Lawyer Deon Tedder Joins RPWB

Trial attorney Deon Tedder has joined Rogers, Patrick, Westbrook & Brickman, LLC, where he will focus on personal injury, mass torts and criminal defense work out of the firm’s Mount Pleasant and Columbia offices.

Tedder joins RPWB after working at David Aylor Law Offices for the past five years, where he helped many clients in the Charleston area with personal injury and criminal defense matters. He is honored as a 2022-2023 Rising Star in personal injury litigation by Super Lawyers and as a Top 40 under 40 personal injury attorney by the National Black Lawyers Association.

“We are thrilled to have Deon join us,” said Nina Fields Britt, managing attorney of RPWB. “He has an outstanding reputation as a trial lawyer and as a person who is genuinely community service-oriented. He brings a lot to the table for his clients and also for our law firm.”

A resident of North Charleston, Tedder has spent much of his life devoted to public service. He currently serves District 109 in the S.C. House of Representatives and is running for an open seat in the S.C. Senate (District 42). But his interest in being a voice and public servant for the underserved goes back much further.

While in college, he worked in the office of the late Senator Edward (Ted) Kennedy, where he assisted on the Health, Education, Labor & Pension (HELP) Committee. As a law student at the University of South Carolina School of Law, he advocated for the least fortunate among us by serving as a Guardian Ad Litem for Richland County’s Court Appointed Special Advocates Program (CASA).

Tedder also represented indigent clients in courtroom proceedings in Magistrate Court through the University of South Carolina’s Criminal Law Practice Clinic. He served as a judicial law clerk to the Honorable L. Casey Manning in Columbia.

Outside of practicing law, he can be found volunteering at community events, mentoring young students, and advocating for all South Carolinians to have a better quality of life.

Tedder is a proud graduate of South Carolina State University Honors College and the University of South Carolina School of Law. He is a member of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

In addition to being licensed to practice law in South Carolina, Tedder also is licensed in North Carolina.

Tedder can be reached at dtedder@rpwb.com or 843-727-6518.

Our Experienced Lawyers

How can we help? Fill out the form for a free case review.

    Contact Us

    Case Types

    Related Posts

    With Sixteen Attorneys Named to Best Lawyers List, RPWB is the Top-Listed Product Liability and Class Action Law Firm in the State

    Sixteen RPWB attorneys were selected for the 2023 edition of The Best Lawyers in America® list for numerous practice areas including personal injury, product liability, mass tort, class action and medical malpractice litigation.

    This marks the sixth consecutive year in which RPWB is the top-listed plaintiff law firm in South Carolina for both product liability litigation and class action & mass tort litigation.

    RPWB member Beth Burke was selected as personal injury lawyer of the year in Charleston, South Carolina. In addition to working on medical malpractice and personal injury cases, Burke serves in the leadership of the national lawsuit against 3M for supplying military personnel with defective earplugs. She also represents Marine Corps veterans who developed cancer and other serious conditions after consuming contaminated water at Camp Lejeune between 1953 and 1987.

    Beth Burke is personal injury lawyer of the year in Charleston, S.C.


    Here is the full list of RPWB attorneys on the 2023 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®:

    Mount Pleasant, S.C.

    Nina Fields Britt – Mass Tort/Class Actions Litigation

    Beth Burke – Mass Tort/Class Actions, Personal Injury & Product Liability Litigation

    Jerry Evans – Mass Tort/Class Actions & Product Liability Litigation

    Kim Keevers Palmer – Mass Tort/Class Actions Litigation

    Greg Lofstead – Product Liability & Mass Tort/Class Actions Litigation

    Christiaan Marcum – Mass Tort/Class Actions & Product Liability Litigation

    Tom Rogers – Medical Malpractice Law & Personal Injury Litigation

    Hoyt Rowell – Healthcare Law & Mass Tort/Class Actions Litigation

    Chris Tuck – Mass Tort/Class Actions, Product Liability Litigation & Qui Tam Law

    Ed Westbrook – Mass Tort/Class Actions Litigation

    Bobby Wood – Mass Tort/Class Actions & Product Liability Litigation

    Charleston, S.C.

    Michael Brickman – Antitrust Law, Mass Tort/Class Actions & Securities Litigation

    Charles Patrick, Jr. – Mass Tort/Class Actions & Product Liability Litigation

    Aiken, S.C.

    Dave Butler – Personal Injury & Product Liability Litigation

    Ken Wilson – Personal Injury & Product Liability Litigation

    Edwardsville, Ill.

    Jena Borden – Mass Tort/Class Actions & Product Liability Litigation

    Ones to Watch

    Three younger attorneys at the firm are recognized as “Ones to Watch,” a distinction for up-and-coming attorneys.

    • Chuck Dukes is listed for antitrust law, commercial litigation, mass tort/class action litigation, personal injury litigation and product liability litigation.
    • Matt Nickles is honored for personal injury and product liability litigation.
    • TAC Hargrove was selected for commercial litigation following his work on litigation associated with the failed V.C. Summer nuclear expansion project.

    About Best Lawyers

    Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become universally regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation. More than 116,000 industry leading lawyers are eligible to vote (from around the world), and we have received more than 17 million evaluations on the legal abilities of other lawyers based on their specific practice areas around the world. For the 2023 edition of The Best Lawyers in America®, more than 12.2 million votes were analyzed. Lawyers are not required nor allowed to pay a fee to be listed; therefore, inclusion in Best Lawyers is considered a singular honor.

    Our Experienced Lawyers